Here Are All Your 2018 Oscar Winners

Illustration for article titled Here Are All Your 2018 Oscar Winners
Photo: Getty

Jordan Peele, James Ivory, and Allison Janney all took home Oscars from their night at the 90th Annual Academy Awards—unfortunately, though, not the Jet Ski. Here is your complete list of winners.

Actor in a Supporting Role: Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Makeup and Hairstyling: Darkest Hour, Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski, and Lucy Sibbick


Costume Design: Phantom Thread, Mark Bridges

Best Documentary Feature: Icarus, Bryan Fogel and Dan Cogan

Sound Editing: Dunkirk, Richard King and Alex Gibson

Sound Mixing: Dunkirk, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo, and Mark Weingarten

Production Design: Shape of Water, Paul Denham Austerberry (production design), Shane Vieau and Jeffrey A. Melvin (set decoration)

Foreign Language Film: A Fantastic Woman, Chile

Actress in a Supporting Role: Allison Janney, I, Tonya

Animated Short Film: Dear Basketball, Glen Keane and Kobe Bryant

Animated Feature Film: Coco, Lee Unkrich and Darla K. Anderson

Visual Effects: Bladerunner 2049, John Nelson, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert, and Richard R. Hoover


Film Editing: Dunkirk, Lee Smith

Documentary Short Subject: Heaven Is a Traffic Jam on the 405, Frank Stiefel

Live Action Short Film: The Silent Child, Chris Overton and Rachel Shenton

Adapted Screenplay: Call Me By Your Name, James Ivory

Original Screenplay: Jordan Peele, Get Out

Cinematography: Roger A. Deakins, Blade Runner 2049

Best Original Score: Alexandre Desplat, The Shape of Water

Original Song: “Remember Me,” Coco, Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Director: Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water

Lead Actor: Gary Oldman, The Darkest Hour

Leading Actress: Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Picture: The Shape of Water

Senior Editor, Attic Haunter, Jezebel

Share This Story

Get our `newsletter`


Someday they should have a one time Oscar category for Best Performance by an Actor Playing Winston Churchill where only the Queen of England gets to vote.